Western Star Trucks – 4900 FA

Western Star 4900FA

Western Star 4900 FA

The Western Star 4900 FA is available in a set-forward configuration for on-highway applications. Two different BBCs, three different engine choices, BlueTec SCR Emissions Technology and unlimited customization make this the ideal truck for best weight transfer on the road. Available as a Sleeper Cab in four configurations and sizes with a million dollar feel. These trucks can also be easily converted to day cabs.

As a Bulk or Auto Hauler the 4900 FA with its set-forward axle rated up to 40,000, 123″ BBC, low profile front and rear suspension, and rear axle rating of up to 70,000 no load is too much. You’ll be ready for even the most demanding bulk and auto hauling.

Western Star Truck Features

Western Star was founded on the belief that the driver is the most valuable asset in trucking. Whether it’s a mining truck operator in West Virginia or an over-the-road owner-operator in British Columbia, we always keep the driver in mind.

Our cabs include the finest amenities in the industry, with unmatched interior space to keep drivers comfortable. Our unique manufacturing process requires that virtually every aspect of the truck is hand-inspected, ensuring that drivers stay on the road and out of the shop. And our vast array of component choices enable you to customize a Western Star to your specific application.

A premium truck needs the support of a premium dealership. Western Star’s growing dealer network has the resources and tools necessary to support your dream truck throughout its lifetime — from top-notch parts to service support from company-trained personnel. And with expert financing available from Daimler-Chrysler Services, we’re helping more and more drivers realize their dream of owning a Western Star.

Lancaster, NH
19 Bridge St.
Lancaster, NH 03584
Phone: (603) 788-2504
Toll Free: (800) 268-0065

Sales Department
Fred Smith
Sales Manager
Phone: (800) 268-0065, Ext. 5815
fsmith@mctrucks.com

Service Department
Greg Hatfield
Service Manager
Phone: (800) 268-0065, Ext. 5822
ghatfield@mctrucks.com

 

Parts Department
Moe Parent
Parts Manager
Phone: (800) 268-0065, Ext. 5816
mparent@mctrucks.com

Manchester, NH
1 Mack Ave. – P.O. Box 4640
Manchester, NH 03103
Phone: (603)668-1700
Toll Free: (800) 370-6225

Sales Department
Jim Lagana
General Manager
Phone: (800) 370-6225, Ext. 8315
jlagana@mctrucks.com

Reggie Orifice
Phone: (800) 370-6225, Ext. 8324
rorifice@mctrucks.com

Service Department
Dwight Purington
Service Manager
Phone: (800) 370-6225, Ext. 8264
dpurington@mctrucks.com

Parts Department
Mike Wells
Parts Manager
Phone: (800) 370-6225 Ext. 8335
mwells@mctrucks.com

Back to top